You Are Here:
You are here: SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION > Miscellaneous Configurations > Web UI Timeout

Web UI Timeout

For security reasons, the Web UI will automatically timeout after a set number of minutes, i.e. you will be logged out by the system, regardless of activity, and need to actively login again.

  • Minimum timeout duration: 10 minutes
  • Maximum timeout duration: 1440 minutes (24 hours)
  • Default timeout duration: 60 minutes.

To change the time after which the Web UI will timeout:

  1. Navigate to the MANAGEMENT > Network Setup screen.
  2. In the Actions panel on the left, click on Web Interface Settings.
  3. In the Web Interface Settings window, enter the desired value in minutes.

In order for a new setting to take effect, you need to log off, and then log back in again. This setting affects all users, i.e. not just the user changing the value.