: Saving Refererence Priority Configuration
Note: This step is optional.
When adding or removing option cards with reference inputs such as IRIG Input, ASCII Timecode Input, HAVE QUICK, 1PPS Input, Frequency Input, etc., any user-defined Reference Priority configuration will be reset back to the factory default state. This means that you will need to re-configure the Reference Priority table at the end of the installation procedure.
To avoid this manual re-configuration, you can save your configuration: For instructions, see Saving the System Configuration Files.
Note: The Reference Priority configuration must be saved BEFORE beginning with the hardware installation.
After completion of the hardware installation, the Reference Priority configuration needs to be restored, see STEP .