If you applied NTP configuration changes e.g., added a new NTP Server, SecureSync usually will stop and re-start the NTP Service automatically once you clicked Submit. Changes made to NTP configurations will also take effect after SecureSync is either rebooted or power-cycled.
You can, however, also disable or enable the SecureSync NTP Service manually
To disable and enable your NTP Service:
- Navigate to MANAGEMENT > NETWORK: NTP Setup.
- In the NTP Services panel, set the ON/OFF toggle switch to OFF.
- A notification window will confirm the status change.
- In the NTP Services panel, set the ON/OFF toggle switch to ON again.
Changes made will now take effect and NTP operation will be restored shortly after this operation is performed.