You Are Here:

Cleaning the Configuration Files and Halting the System

The "Clean and Halt" procedure restores the configuration files to their factory defaults and then immediately halts the system, so as to prevent any changes from being applied to the factory default condition.

To perform a "Clean and Halt":

  1. Navigate to TOOLS > SYSTEM: Upgrade/Backup.
  2. In the Actions panel, click * Clean Configuration and Halt * .
  3. VersaSync restores the configuration files to their factory default, and halts the system.